Arctic Monkeys announce new album and show new music at concert

After some suspense, Arctic Monkeys have confirmed the release date for their seventh studio album. The successor to “Tranquility Base Hotel + Casino” (2018) will be called “The Car” and hits the market on October 21, two weeks before the start of the series of shows they will be doing here.

The work will have ten tracks. Last night (23) they finally gave a taste of what’s to come. After playing a series of shows without any new songs in the setlist, they performed at the Zürich Openair, Switzerland, the unreleased “I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am”.

Alex Turner’s band will make their return to the English stage this weekend as they headline the festival in Reading (26) and Leeds (27). In Brazil they will play in Rio de Janeiro (4 November), São Paulo (5 at Primavera Sound) and Curitiba (6 at Pedreira Paulo Leminski).

“The Car” will feature the following songs:

Arctic monkeys
1 – “There’d Better Be A Mirrorball”
2 I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am”
3 – “Sculptures Of Anything Goes”
4 – “Jet Skis On The Moat”
5 “Body Paint”
6 – “The Car”
7 – “Big Ideas”
8 – “Hello You”
9 – “Mr Schwartz”
10 – “Perfect Sense”

Hear the new song in a fan-made video:

Recommended Posts