Gorillaz launches partnership with Tame Impala and announces new album.  Listen to "New Gold"!

Gorillaz’s seventh studio album is ready and has a release date scheduled. In fact, you’ll have to wait a while to hear “Cracker Island”, as it won’t be released until February 24th of next year.

With so much time ahead, it is to be expected that some songs from Damon Albarn’s collaborative project will be released in anticipation. The first one, by the way, is now available and features Tame Impala as guests of the cartoon band. “New Gold”, also has rapper Bootie Brown, member of The Pharcyde, pouring verses on the track – which can be described as psychedelic hip-hop.

“Cracker Island” will feature ten tracks, including the well-known title track featuring Thundercat. Other special guests include Stevie Nicks, Beck and even star Bad Bunny.

Listen to “New Gold (feat. Tame Impala & Bootie Brown)”:

See the songs that will be on the disc:

“Cracker Island (feat. Thundercat)
“Oil (feat. Stevie Nicks)
“The Tired Influencer”
“Silent Running (feat. Adeleye Omotayo)”
“New Gold (feat. Tame Impala & Bootie Brown)”
“Baby Queen”
“Storm (feat. Bad Bunny)”
“Skinny Ape”
“Possession Island (feat. Beck)”

Recommended Posts

Foo Fighters confirm return to stage!

Foo Fighters confirm return to stage!

The Foo Fighters already have a date to return to the stage for their own shows. The band confirmed that they will be headlining three major US festivals: Boston Calling (May 16th), Sonic Temple (May 28th) and Bonnaroo, on June 18th. Since […]